Age - Friendly Hanover


 seniors social

age friendly logo

With funding from the Age-Friendly Community Planning Grant from the Ontario Seniors’ Secretariat, the Town of Hanover undertook and Council approved the Age-Friendly Needs Assessment Report. The Age-Friendly Advisory Committee was created in June 2017 and involves community and agency representatives.   

Click here for 2019 Spring Senior Star newsletter

Highlights & Next step for our committee continues to make progress: 

  • Fall Senior Star Newsletter will be in your mailboxes in October
  • Age-Friendly Business checklist development and awareness with our businesses.

 Age- Friendly Committee members | Warren Dickert (Council rep) | Dorothy Adams | Amber Schieck | Norma Graham | Megan Kanters | Ed Hotchkiss | Ed King | Anne Marie Shaw | Ron Zavitz. 

The committee meets monthly on third Tuesday at 2:00pm. 

For more information contact Sherri Walden | 519.364.2310 x 2123 |